Showing posts with label AC13. Show all posts
Showing posts with label AC13. Show all posts

Tuesday, April 6, 2010

Cadimage Door & Window Builder - schedules

In a door and/or window schedule, you can add customised notes under each item. IN AC13 these notes have been made 'bi-directional', which really aids usability. You can edit items in the model or drawn schedule items(!)
Note well - to utilise the 'bi-directional' link you cannot just click the update button - you must use the relevant buttons in the toolbar (added in the GBA work environment*). The blue arrows intuitively show -update schedule or update model (respectively).

Wednesday, March 31, 2010

Slab edge editing feature - materials

Subdividing a slab edge by adding nodes along it will allow you to assign different material to each segment.


Picture 2.png

(Warning: slanting any edge of the slab will void all your previous efforts Ref. http://archicad-talk.graphisoft.com/viewtopic.php?p=166856#166856).

Monday, March 29, 2010

2D display problems?

(Update on this post- Arkiklub support advises updating to latest drivers - worth a try but does not necessarily work..)

Ac13 appears to come complete with display problems, even with latest hardware, 64bit windows and AC, etc etc.! Examples include:
- display goes blank
- dimension strings incorrectly displayed
(Quick) fix:
Options>Work Environment>Advanced Redraw Options
Turn '2D Drawing Hardware Acceleration Level' to 'Off'



Thursday, March 25, 2010

Opening and closing a Teamwork (TW2) project

Opening:


When you are opening a Teamwork project check the name in the top of the dialog box.
If different users are using the same computer (and do not have separate windows profiles) it is possible to inadvertently sign in as someone else! If the name is not yours, click on the icon shown on the top right hand corner of the dialog. Here you can change the user who will sign in.


Closing:

When you finish working for the day, do not leave the project; just Close it. This means that the local copy of your project is kept on your local disk, so you can easily continue working from it next time you open the project. The next day, you will not have to join the project (you are already joined in); just Open it. As long as you are joined in to a Teamwork Project, you can Open or Close the project as many times as you like, without losing your reservations or dumping your local copy. However, once you leave the project (as opposed to closing it), you lose your reservations and dump your local copy. It is recommended that you do not leave the project unless you do not plan to work on it any more in the foreseeable future.

Typically, you will leave a Teamwork project when you no longer participate in it, or when you want to work on different hardware (say work from laptop at home instead of desktop in the office).

Ensure you 'Release All' before you close the project to avoid upsetting your team members....or else the reserved elements are locked until you next open the project and release them.

(Italics = from ArchicadWiki)